Perseid Meteor Shower Poems

Here are two poems and the photo by Alan Sailer that graces the cover of my 3:15 Experiment Poetry Collection. Published in honor of my mother’s birthday: Suzanne Paquette Lawrence was born August 12, 1937.

Friday August 12, 2011 Ventura, CA 3:15am When I climbed into bed tonight at 1am with the waxing moon the stars sparkled in the clear sky and I wondered if I gazed out the window with my glasses on whether I’d see any of the Perseid meteors fly by. But now a few hours later it’s just fog fog and more fog covering the sky. My Native American heritage tells me the stars are our ancestors shining on us reassuring us guiding us reminding us of our pa … Read More

via art predator

Leave a Reply

